History

History

ALTRAFIN was founded in 2001.

During the launch phase, the company’s main client was the former employer of ALTRAFIN’s founding partners, a family investment office of a German entrepreneur with worldwide business interests.

The company has continued to develop successfully since 2001, expanding its client base significantly from 2009 onwards.

Since 2005, asset management for individual portfolio management mandates has been carried out through Altrafin AG, while the group’s fund-based asset management is conducted by Altrafin Advisory AG. There is no difference in the operations, staffing, location or investment philosophy of these entities.

Altrafin Advisory AG has been authorised and supervised by the Swiss Financial Market Supervisory Authority (FINMA) as an asset manager of collective capital investments (investment funds) in Switzerland since 2008.

In 2015, the company entered into a strategic joint venture with a German family office via CONREN Research GmbH, Zurich. This enabled the company to offer a range of investment fund solutions tailored exclusively to that family and now also for external third parties in Germany.

The group companies were consolidated in 2022 and now operates as the Altrafin AG. The Altrafin AG maintains the FINMA license as an asset managers of collective assets under Article 24 FinIA and offers both individual portfolio management mandates and the fund-based asset management.

Historie | ALTRAFIN

Historie

Historie

ALTRAFIN wurde im Jahr 2001 gegründet.

Kernkunde in der Startphase des Unternehmens war der ehemalige Arbeitgeber der Gründungspartner der ALTRAFIN, ein Family Investment Office eines weltweit tätigen, deutschen Unternehmers.

Seit 2001 hat sich das Unternehmen erfolgreich weiterentwickelt und die Kundenbasis insbesondere ab 2009 deutlich ausgebaut.

Seit 2005 wird das Asset Management für Einzelmandate über die Altrafin AG und die fondsgebundene Vermögensverwaltung über die Altrafin Advisory AG umgesetzt. Operativ, personell, örtlich sowie von der Investmentphilosophie unterscheiden sich die Einheiten nicht.

Die Altrafin Advisory AG ist seit 2008 ein in der Schweiz durch die Schweizerische Finanzmarktaufsicht (FINMA) bewilligter und beaufsichtigter Asset Manager von kollektiven Kapitalanlagen (Investmentfonds).

Seit 2015 und infolge zunehmender Regulierungsanforderungen erfolgen Asset Management und Beratungsmandate, welche kundenseitig einen lokalen Bezug zum Europäischen Binnenmarkt erfordern, im freien Dienstleistungsverkehr von der Altrafin Asset Management AG (vormals Akragas AG), Triesen, Liechtenstein, heraus.

Die Altrafin Asset Management AG ist seit 2013 ein in Liechtenstein (FL) durch die Finanzmarktaufsicht (FMA) nach FL-Vermögensverwaltungsgesetz bewilligter und beaufsichtigter Asset Manager.

Im Jahr 2015 wurde ein strategisches Joint Venture mit einem Family Office aus Deutschland, über die CONREN Research GmbH, Zürich, eingegangen. Hierüber werden verschiedene Investmentfondslösungen, ursprünglich exklusiv für die Familie und mittlerweile auch für externe Dritte, betreut.